i’m an idiot, but it could be worse

Oh, and did I mention that I am completely unable to be myself around this boy (at least, most of the time)?  I fail at it on a constant basis, because I’m afraid I will come across as a total weirdo and scare him away.  And this leads to THE most boring conversations. ever. Which further feeds my insecurity and sense of being out of control.

I want to hate my life for these reasons…  but, instead I’ll make a list of how life could be so much worse/harder:

  • missing limb(s)
  • being homeless
  • living in a third world country
  • failing out of school
  • being the victim of a violent crime
  • be wrongfully imprisoned
  • have a painful chronic disease
  • have a debilitating mental disease
  • be thousands of dollars in debt
  • be blind or deaf
  • being Tiger Woods’ wife

if you have experienced any of these, I’m not trying to make you feel bad about it.  You’re a lot stronger than me (the constant complainer), so way to go you.

0 Responses to “i’m an idiot, but it could be worse”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

