the ideal MAN

If I met a guy with all of these qualities, he would be perfect:

  • generally kind and considerate
  • loves dogs
  • loves (and wants to have) kids
  • wants to live in the suburbs near home
  • a love of (or at least appreciation for) Pearl Jam
  • takes his responsibilities seriously
  • recycles (and generally cares about the environment)
  • not a hardcore, Fox News-watching Republican
  • reasonably attractive (hey, I’m being totally honest here)
  • values family above most things (including career)
  • patient and laid back (to counter my oversensitivity and impatience)
  • is usually on time
  • shares my sense of humor
  • can/wants to have a deep, intelligent conversation (once in a while)
  • can occasionally be romantic/sentimental (in words and actions)
  • not too stubborn

Now, tell me, is it possible to find someone with all of these characteristics?? Or should I try to accept someone who fits most of them?  Or just some of them?  Someone must have these answers.

4 Responses to “the ideal MAN”


  1. 1 edchao February 28, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    just surfing. actually there are a lot of guys like this. just letting you know. it’s not a myth. don’t give up 🙂

  2. 2 Lakia February 28, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    I think it’s cool to have a list; it helps you to remember what you truly desire in your mate. However, if you don’t meet anyone who has the exact qualities that you’re looking for, I don’t think that’s a bad thing. There are some things on the list that are ok to live without lol. I only say this because I almost passed up a GREAT man, because I was looking for something else. He didn’t meet everything on my list. I will say this, others may say that I “settled” because he didn’t have every single quality.. but you know what, he met the most important criteria (loves God, family, and has a great heart) to me. In all, he’s everything I NEED. Remember, you may not get what you want, but what you need is key!

  3. 4 Shelby March 13, 2010 at 12:28 am

    I don’t know what this means/says but I actually met the guy that had all the qualities I was looking for but after over 4 years, he up and left me.


Leave a Reply

