’cause you had a bad day…

(I swear I don’t really like that song ^ …)

Friday: feelin’ good
Saturday: smiling
Sunday: super sunny disposition
Monday: merry
Tuesday: tickled pink
Wednesday: walkin’ on sunshine (and don’t it feel good!)
Today: downright downcast, dejected, and depressed

As you might guess from this rundown of the past week or so, I’ve been doing goooooood and lovin’ the single life. But today, you might also guess, my mood took a wittle dip.  Today just happens to be April 8th.  You know this, but you may not see any significance.  No rational person would.  Butttt, for me, it represents the fact that my life is drastically different from the way it used to be: April 8th would be my 4 year anniversary with my ex-boyfriend had we not broken up in November.  Strange reason to be upset, especially if you’re over the guy, right?  I’d honestly rather sit through Saw I-VI than get back in that relationship, but it still hurts.  Go figure.

I think I’m just lonely.  I hate being alone anymore, but here I am by my little ol’ self (except for the company of my dear Jon Stewart), and it’s not exactly easing the weight on my sad little heart today.

BUT what mighttt ease that weight off is the fact that tomorrow is Friday aka the start of the wonderful and much needed weekend which is always filled with friends.

Also helpful: these adorably optimistic quotes that I’ll finish this entry with.  (Research shows that optimism is the most effective route to happiness, did you know that??)

“Reflect upon your present blessings, of which every man has many — not on your past misfortunes, of which all men have some.” – Charles Dickens

“Always look at what you have left. Never look at what you have lost.” – Robert H. Schuller

“A man is happy so long as he chooses to be happy.” – Alexander Solzhenitsyn (kinda kick-ass last name, don’t you think?)

“Optimist: A man who is chased up a tree by a lion but enjoys the scenery anyway.” – Walter Winchell

0 Responses to “’cause you had a bad day…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

