trouble

“Trouble, oh trouble set me free.

Oh trouble can’t you see
You have made me a wreck
Now won’t you leave me in my misery.”

I keep getting texts from one of those guys that I shouldn’t be with but made the mistake of getting involved with anyway.  And this awesome song called Trouble by Cat Stevens keeps playing in my head (but, of course, in the Eddie Vedder cover version).

The problem is that this guy is still tempting to me.  He kind of led me on and then blew me off, and then started texting me out of no where.  BUT the physical attraction always made me hope/want just a little bit to start back up again.

So when he texted me AGAIN last night, I finally asked him to please not contact me anymore because I don’t feel good about what happened between us.

I stood up for myself, and am actually proud of something I did!  Because trouble is not going to stop pursuing me unless I do something about it.  Part of me didn’t WANT to do anything about it, because I like the guy, but I know I should.

Hooray for another step in the right direction! And hopefully I’ll keep going down this path.

1 Response to “trouble”


  1. 1 dennisfinocchiaro May 5, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Wow…takes a strong person to stand up for herself like that! Good work. And I LOVE the song Trouble by Cat Stevens!
    http://www.denwrites.com


Leave a Reply

