falling in love

Okay, it’s official, I am in love.

No, not with a man (or woman).  With my life. With my friends, my family, my pets, my job, music, everything I have that has become even more important since I’ve become single and my life doesn’t revolve around a romantic relationship.

I spend most of my days at work, and my co-workers are gorgeous, lovely people who crack me up.

I spent yesterday out all day with a friend who’s company I love. I have so many wonderful experiences with so many more people. I don’t have to spend all my time with one person.

I have an even better relationship with my parents and my brother now that I’m home for the summer and spend more and more time with them.

And right now, I’m sitting here listening to a beautiful cover by She & Him, with the door open to let the gorgeous summer air in, while my adorable Cocker Spaniel puppy sits at my feet. (A 7 year old dog can still be a puppy, right?)

Lately, every day is beautiful.

And as for falling in love with a gentleman, I don’t see that happening anytime in the near or distant future.  I love my life so much right now, I don’t want to let anyone come in and mess with it. I don’t want to start seriously dating again for about another hundred years.  (Not that any sexy young men should stay away from me; I wouldn’t mind their presence or a quick look at their butts or anything).

5 Responses to “falling in love”


  1. 1 livingdilbert June 2, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Your post was so refreshing…and wonderful! Glad I found it.

  2. 3 Shannon June 2, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    I love it when people love their lives.
    There’s nothing better to love.
    😀
    Stay happy
    -shannon

  3. 5 theharrodsgirl June 2, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    ‘every day is beautiful’ love that 🙂


Leave a Reply

