message sent

Okay. I am sleepless yet again, and I just sent a message.  A message.  A facebook  version of a love letter, if you will (fitting, considering my blog title). Not as romantic as a love letter, but gets the point across that I, like, love him (I swear it was less creepy than that, but you get the gist — I am a female, 21st century version of Mr. Darcy).

This is likely to blow up in my face.  But I have to take the risk because nothing is worse than looking back and wondering if you could have done more.  I have to go for what I want.  Also, I know that I won’t be able to get over my feelings for him without knowing 100% that it is not going to happen.  I know myself well enough to know that.  And never ending, secret feelings/crushes keeping you from being interested in other guys is something I’m pretty sure I let go of in 10th grade and would love to leave there.

0 Responses to “message sent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

